Year of release: 2010
Format: Album
Catalog number: WAM-013

Download hi-res albumcover:
Right click here and save as
For The Suburbs of Salt (2010), Dave decided to simplify - Salt was recorded with a band of just 10 musicians. Strings, horns, orchestration, the incredible drum work of Oriol Roca, and a guest vocal slot from singer/songwriter Leslie Helpert; the album also features a cover of the Tori Amos song “God,” as well as original recordings of Amanda Jayne’s “Nerves,” and “Bricklessness,” written by British poet and artist Duffy O Brick.


Dave Bianchi : guitars, voice, piano, random instruments
Oriol Roca : drums
Ivo Saint : violin, viola
Sasha Agranov : cello
Miguel Serna : double bass, electric bass
Paul Sessions : tuba
Yally Streett : bassoon
Antonia Tejeda : baroque recorder
Marc Mena : trumpet

all songs written, arranged, and produced by Dave Bianchi, except
"Nerves" (Amanda Jayne),
"Bricklessness" (Duffy O Brick),
and "God" (Tori Amos)
Reviews & Press
Within minutes of dubya’s re-election in 2004, Dave Bianchi decided to leave the USA, soon landing in Barcelona. There he opened a recording studio  ...
Originally a radio producer in the States, Dave Bianchi has created a space for global collaboration in Barcelona with his studio and label, Whatabout ...
Free tracks: right-click the free download icon and choose to save/download as link.
Support the artists - buy here